Meet the Team

Meet the Team

Principal Team

The Principal leads the College wide Vision and Values and drives whole school change and development. This is guided by the College’s School Strategic Plan (SSP) and the Annual Implementation Plan (AIP).

The Principal oversees the Framework for Improving Student Outcomes (FISO 2.0) alignment of the College and is also responsible for building leadership teams and accountability in maintaining the College wide focus that every decision is based on student wellbeing, engagement and achievement.

Oversees: Day to day business transactions regarding finance and management including establishing and maintaining the budget, and provide administrative support for all staff including school council. Evaluates operational efficiency with regard to College resources, and manages procedures relating to employee relations issues including human resource planning.

Leadership Team


Staff Member

Head of Wellbeing

Sarah Williams

Leading Teacher - Year 7 Learning Community Leader

Stephanie Andjelkov

Year 7 Coordinators

Alasdair Campbell

Leading Teacher - Year 8 Learning Community Leader

Caitlin Cornaggia

Year 8 Coordinators

Laura Monk &

Kristy Cusack

Leading Teacher - Year 9 Learning Community Leader

Ben Verbi

Year 9 Coordinators

Liz Carrie

Leading Teacher - Year 10 Learning Community Leader

Joanna Anketell

Year 10 Coordinator

Will Macrokanis &

Andy Kaiser

Leading Teacher - Year 11 Learning Community Leader

Nicola Power

Year 11 Coordinator

Sarah Raison

Leading Teacher - Year 12 Learning Community Leader

Tania Miller

Year 12 Coordinator

Jarryd Palser

Leading Teacher - Teaching and Learning

Sally Markham

Leading Teacher - Pathways and Partnerships

Elizabeth Miller

Leading Teacher - Student Engagement and Hands On Learning

Coco Pinnis

Leading Teacher - English Domain

Hemani Kiran & Emma Williams

Learning Specialist - Literacy

Joanna Bolding & Emerald Gatti

Acting Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Health and PE

Tania Hamilton

Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Humanities

Raf Kaplon

Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Science

Aaron Hernyak

Acting Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Technology and LOTE

Kristy Cusack

Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Vocational Major


Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Art


Learning Specialist - Domain Leader - Maths


Our school is located on the land of the Bunurong people of the Kulin Nation. As a school, we aim to embrace difference in its many forms. In culture, gender and religion. We ask you to respect everyone, yourself included.

© 2022 Koo Wee Rup Secondary College. All rights reserved.

Web Design & Web Development by MAPS Marketing & Merchandise

Skip to content