College Council

College Council

Koo Wee Rup Secondary College Council currently comprises of almost 20 members made up of parents, DET employees, college students, and external community members.

School Councils have three main responsibilities:

  • Finance
  • Strategic Planning
  • Policy Development and Review

Other key functions include:

  • Fundraising
  • Maintaining school grounds and facilities
  • Representing and taking the views of the community into account

College Council members are elected for a two-year term and elections are held annually to fill vacant positions, with meetings being held 8 times per year.

  • Shaun Doherty - Principal 
  • Coco Pinnis – Teacher
  • Katrina Brown - Teacher
  • Emerald Gatti - Teacher
  • Catherine Dudman
  • Kristen Hidler
  • Claire Kerr
  • Liana Krone
  • Jennifer Lewis
  • Paul Och
  • Vacant
  • Vacant
  • Shannon Wakefield
  • Charli Allen
  • Chris David – President
  • Stephanie Herring - Treasurer

Our school is located on the land of the Bunurong people of the Kulin Nation. As a school, we aim to embrace difference in its many forms. In culture, gender and religion. We ask you to respect everyone, yourself included.

© 2022 Koo Wee Rup Secondary College. All rights reserved.

Web Design & Web Development by MAPS Marketing & Merchandise

Skip to content